Cover & Blurb for Jack Campbell’s New Series – Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier: Dreadnaught [Upcoming Novel]

The Black Geary story continues Beyond the Frontier …

We know and love Jack Campbell from The Lost Fleet series and now he are starting at least one new series this year; Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier is first out in April with Dreadnaught that continues the story about Black Jack Geary and the fight against the alien threat; This will be some fun reading. I have been wondering about those aliens for the whole previous series.

He is also under contract for a second series set in the same universe called Phoenix Stars that have not been scheduled yet. It is set in a formerly Syndic star system as the people there struggles to cope with the ongoing collapse.

I have read the whole series but only written about the two last books Relentless and Victorious.

Title: Dreadnaught
Series: Lost Fleet: Beyond the Frontier book 1
Author: Jack Campbell (John G. Hemry)
Genre: Military Science Fiction
Hardcover: 368 pages
Publisher: ACE (April 2011)
Order from Amazon US | UK

The New York Times bestselling series that delivers “edge-of- your-seat combat” (Elizabeth Moon, author of the Vatta’s War series).

The Alliance woke Captain John “Black Jack” Geary from cryogenic sleep to take command of the fleet in the century-long conflict against the Syndicate Worlds. Now Fleet Admiral Geary’s victory has earned him the adoration of the people-and the enmity of politicians convinced that a living hero can be a very inconvenient thing.

Geary knows that members of the military high command and the government question his loyalty to the Alliance and fear his staging a coup-so he can’t help but wonder if the newly christened First Fleet is being deliberately sent to the far side of space on a suicide mission.